The Boys' Varsity Track Team

Boys' Varsity Track Team

Varsity Team Members-Seniors:  Pamir Akin, Steven Felton, Michael Flynn, Cole Grimm, Joao Lima, Everett Poole, and Max Washington.  Juniors:  Hayden Bozich, Adam Dolata, George Donovic, Jon Michael Falbo, Amir Hodzic, Liam Lyck, Felix Reitter, Florian Schorn, Alco Smith, and Raef Wykes.  Sophomores:  Nathan Coleman, Noah Jenewein, and Jy’Leik Johnson.  Freshmen:  Brady Childers, Roi Gerson, John Paul Jones, Lane Kendzerski, and Mikey Troullos.
“Our season was fast, no pun intended.  From the moment we started competitions, we were on the road to meets every other day. Our numbers were down compared to the last couple of seasons, but we had a great team. We had many guys placed in the top 10 in the state in single-A according to Our 3rd place finish at OVAC’s was very impressive. We fought hard all day. Our relays were tremendous and the individuals that made it to the finals went out and placed high. I am excited for the future because we return many of these young men next season.  I can’t thank this senior class enough.  They led this team from day one.  We will miss them so much next year.”  

– Coach Cumberworth

Special Awards

Team MVP – Felix Reitter
Track High Point Award – Jy’Leik Johnson
Field High Point Award – Nathan Coleman
Most Improved Award - Hayden Bozich & Jon Michael Falbo
Dedication Award - Everett Poole
Coaches’ Award – Steven Felton & Michael Flynn