The Baseball Teams

OVAC Championship Varsity Baseball Team

Varsity team members - Seniors:   Dylan Hill, Kobe Hill, Hunter Kelley, and Zac Taylor.  Juniors:  Cade Costanzo, Phil Naum, Adam Och, Collin Paull and Brodie Selmon.  Sophomores:  Landin Blakely, Luca DiLorenzo, Gioni Ferguson, Trey Prather, and Jack Scouvart.  Freshmen:  Jack Selmon and Alex Taylor.  

JV Team Members

JV team members - Juniors:  Chad Frazier and Caden Horvath.  Sophomores:  Aiden Christ, Xavier Fankhouser, Kaden Hiryok, Luke Miller, Matt Turak, and Codin Walker.  Freshmen:  Nate Berhalter, Atley Cowan, Fisher Palian, Andrew Skadra, Nathen Smith, Luis Wade, Kyle White, and Dillon Wilson.
“This team was led by our four seniors who truly played the game together in an unselfish style that epitomizes all four of their personalities.  All four of them are team-first players. This team will rank among the strongest offensive teams in my tenure at Linsly.   We relied on our seniors to get the big hit most of the season until the OVAC Final when our younger players picked them up.  I will always remember this team for their confidence in each other and their consistent focus on preparation.”

– Coach Cartwright

Special Awards

Ace Award – Kobe Hill
Slugger Award – Hunter Kelley
Coaches’ Award – Zac Taylor